We will meet or beat any internet price!

Now scheduling virtual consultations with Nancy B!

COVID-19 means we all need to be extra careful right now, but it doesn’t mean you can’t get the custom shopping experience or support you need.

Schedule a Free Virtual Consultation

  • Testimonials

    We are very proud to display the many great reviews we have gotten through the years. The reviews below all come directly from Google so you can trust that they are all verified as well as boast-worthy!
    Click here to view all current Google reviews.

    EXCELLENT
    19 reviews on
    Sandi Taylor
    Sandi Taylor
    2022-06-05
    Nancy B and her team are fantastic. We are updating our 1963 home and new & updated fixtures were at the top of our list. Nancy B helped us find the perfect chandelier for our dining room. The style and size is exactly what we were looking for. We also updated an ugly foyer pendant light to a trendy one, new hall lights and a fan for the bedroom. I highly recommend you visit their showroom and also take advantage of the full catalog of items they can order.
    Read more
    Dave
    Dave
    2022-01-21
    We were adding a major addition to our vintage farmhouse and needed help selecting distinctive, high quality lighting fixtures that we were not finding at the major retailers. While it required several 100-mile roundtrips to work with Nancy, it proved to be worth the effort. She drew on her years of experience and awareness of suppliers to provide what we needed from the relatively ordinary to outdoor sconces and a kitchen light from a small New England firm doing custom work. She personally managed their production over a period of months resulting in what will be the crown jewels of our new lighting. From value to design to personal attention we could not have been more pleased with her service. Rosemary & David in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia
    Read more
    Ken Anderson
    Ken Anderson
    2021-09-12
    Amazing selection. Incredibly friendly salesperson (who is the owner)! I'm so glad I stopped.
    Read more
    Kathryn Ryden
    Kathryn Ryden
    2021-08-12
    Truly the best place to shop for lighting in Charlottesville. Customer service is top notch -- the staff is very knowledgeable about all kinds of lighting and really goes out of their way to help you find the best products for your needs. I've purchased ceiling fans, undercabinet lighting, vanity lights, and so on, and was very happy with all of them, mainly because Nancy B's listened to what I was looking for and gave great advice. Their website is great too - very easy to navigate and the photos and details make it easy to pare down selections. Nancy B's quickly answers e-mail questions too. It is simply a great store overall - one that is easy for me to highly recommend.
    Read more
    Charles McLafferty
    Charles McLafferty
    2021-07-21
    Nancy B and company are the best! They helped us select lighting and fans for our home back in 2018, and recommended several electricians to do the job. We have appreciated her helpfulness and support in the process!
    Read more
    Cheryl Marks
    Cheryl Marks
    2021-05-31
    We had planned to move to C'ville from McLean VA in the Spring of 2020, but everything was delayed during the pandemic. We needed to replace light fixtures in our new home, and our contractor strongly recommended Nancy B's. Nancy Brewer first visited our home, and we were amazed by her ability to guide us from afar - all online - by suggesting great options and helping us select new fixtures. After our contractor had the fixtures installed, she willingly visited our home again and sent us pictures of the finished project. The results are marvelous. After we finally moved in Sept., we replaced shades on existing lamps, and refurbished several much older lamps. By then we could shop in person, and Sherri Perry skillfully guided us with her thoughtful recommendations of complementary lamp shades, and her facilitation of the orders and their delivery. We are so pleased with how beautifully the lighting in each of the rooms enriches our overall enjoyment of life in a new home. Bravo!! to everyone at Nancy B's House of Lights.
    Read more
    Carole Todd
    Carole Todd
    2021-05-02
    We have bought a number of fixtures from Nancy Bs -- the staff is knowledgable and helpful.
    Read more
    Mary Beck
    Mary Beck
    2020-05-27
    The entire experience of working with Nancy was effortless. We had a virtual consultation, her suggestions were perfect, and I had my lighting delivered to my door less than two weeks after the initial consultation. She made the process of selecting a unique light stress free.
    Read more
    Mary Tjaden
    Mary Tjaden
    2020-04-15
    So glad I went to Nancy B’s for my ceiling lights and fan, great experience! With Sherri’s knowledge and guidance, I was able to confidently make choices that would work best for me. She was also very patient as it took me some time to finalize my choices from the many options available on their website. In the end was very pleased with my selections.
    Read more